Daily Archives: October 26, 2011

HORROR WEEK! Movie Review No.78: The Eye (2002)

Well it wouldn’t be a horror week without an Asian horror film would it. Those kung fu kicking, Godzilla fearing chaps have been generally schooling the west in the art of horror for a good few years now and here’s one of my favorite. As with all good Asian horrors The Eye was remade for the west back in 2008. That film fell very flat. If you want to know how a real horror chill feels watch A Tale Of Two Sisters… oh, or The Eye.

Sit tight


Stats Dump! 6 Months Old Edition

The Film Dump is 6 months old today!!! That means I have watched a total of 77 films in 6 months and wrote a review for each one. Actually I’ve seen 78 but I couldn’t decide if Chanbara Striptease was really a film or not and so I ignored it. As you should to. Anyway, I said I’d do a Stats Dump post after 6 months so here it is. Click the link if you’re the sort of boring sod that likes statistics!

Can I hit 100 reviews by Christmas? I don’t doubt it.