Superman Season Starts Tonight


Superman-Alex-Ross

I’ve not posted a review for nearly a month. I realise this has been becoming a habit of late. For some reason I’ve just not been watching as many films as I usually would. It’s been a busy couple of months for me what with being made redundant from HMV, searching for, and then getting a new job and the irregular hours the new job brings with it. But I am, hopefully, all back to normal now, and so I can come back to doing what I do on this here blog with a bang of some kind. That bang being a season of Superman reviews. I’m not going to be going crazy like I did with the Batman and Bond seasons by nearly driving myself insane with a very long series of reviews (18 for Batman I believe and 23 for Bond), instead I’ll be focusing on the core Superman films. Over the next couple of weeks I’ll be reviewing the following films, starting tonight and in this order.

Superman The Movie: Expanded Edition
Superman II
Superman II: The Richard Donner Cut
Superman III
Superman IV: The Quest For Peace
Superman Returns
Man Of Steel

I may even throw in an animated film or two if I can make the time. As mentioned, the new job has irregular hours making it tough to really plot out the time needed to get all these films watched and reviewed.

Following the Superman season I’ll be getting stuck into the summer film season so I shouldn’t be taking another hiatus. So, come back tonight… or right now if you’re reading this after tonight… for my review of Superman The Movie: Expanded Edition.

About lvl54spacemonkey

Just a dude who likes movies and games and has delusions of working in one of those industries. Write screenplays and work on short films in my spare time. Most of which never get finished. View all posts by lvl54spacemonkey

Leave a Reply

