The List…


This is The List…

What is The List? Well I have a knack for building up a backlog of films to be watched and I’d quite like to have a system where I can tell you guys what I have planned to be reviewed in the future. So I thought I’d compile a list of films that I have ready to watch that I just haven’t go to yet. Films I have on the plan for the near future. Some are films I got in a boxed set and never got through. Some are films from my Lovefilm that have arrived, or even just films I intend to see in the cinema. Some will be films I have planned for future themed weeks. The idea is that I log them in this post, make it a sticky post, and then add and delete as I go along. This list will serve as a constant reminder to me also to get around to watching various stuff. It’s also gonna be a nightmare for me when I get that James Bond Blu-Ray set and have to add 22 films. If you see a film on there that you insist I should watch then nag me about it. If there’s something you’d like me to review then tell me and I might add it.

THE LIST

Alien 3
Alien Resurrection (ugh)
Brothers And Sisters Of The Toda Family
Cinema Paradiso
The Exterminator
Invasion of the Body Snatchers (1978)

OK, lets see how I get on with this.

EDIT Decided that I didn’t like not having a review image right at the top of the blog when you reach the homepage so from now on The List will be a clickable link at the top of the page above The Film Dump’s blog banner.

About lvl54spacemonkey

Just a dude who likes movies and games and has delusions of working in one of those industries. Write screenplays and work on short films in my spare time. Most of which never get finished. View all posts by lvl54spacemonkey

4 responses to “The List…

  • Ben

    Definitely get both Batman Begins and Dark Knight watched before Dark Knight Rises if you haven’t already seen them.

    • lvl54spacemonkey

      Well there’s a sort of gargantuan plan to review ever single Batman film. All the animated and live action ones. It’ll be the biggest themed season I will have done yet. Also an expensive one.

      • Ben

        But an amazing one. There are some great animated films that get sorely overlook, Mask of the Phantasm is a particular favourite. I’m trying to watch all the old Batman films (by old I mean Burton and Schumacher) but its just bringing myself to finally watch Batman Forever again, knowing that Batman and Robin comes next. Look forward to reading your reviews.

  • lvl54spacemonkey

    Mask Of The Phantasm is superb. The only one’s I’m debating are if I include Justice League animated film and the old 1940s serials. I’ll probably get onto the Justice League ones someday anyway.

Leave a Reply

