Who Wants To Watch A Scene From Prometheus?


There’s little over 3 months to go until Prometheus hits cinema screens and it would be a small understatement to say that I can’t wait. Alien is one of my all time favourite films, maybe even the top film. Whether this is a prequel or not is, well, its clearly a prequel isn’t it? I mean, if you click the jump down there you’ll be able to watch a scene possibly from the film featuring Guy Pearce as Peter Weyland of the future Weyland-Yutani Corporation, or “The Company” as they were known back in the days of Aliens. Click the jump to see a rousing press conference speech! I think they unveil ipad 14 at this event later in the film.

What do ya think? I’m quite the fan of Guy Pearce, possibly because of L.A. Confidential being one of my favourite films. Certainly doing a decent job of the English accent here, not too posh and not too clean. Notice the video screens behind him? They were displaying live tweets sent out during his speech. There’s an idea for Apple to steal for their event on March 7th. Only issue I have is the digitally implanted scenery. This was shot against green screen with a digitally composited crowd and a series of background plates made from what appears to be miniature, or a big-ature as Nolan would call it. Still, you can see in how its shot that 3D is at the front of Ridley Scott’s mind here. Makes a change. Prometheus is out in the UK on June 1st, a whole week before the US, and a day before I go to Sweden for a few days. I will do my best to see it and have a review up on the 1st. No way I’m waiting longer than I have to to see this.

About lvl54spacemonkey

Just a dude who likes movies and games and has delusions of working in one of those industries. Write screenplays and work on short films in my spare time. Most of which never get finished. View all posts by lvl54spacemonkey

Leave a Reply

