Here’s 4 Minutes Of John Carter (Of Mars)


Sorry, wrong John Carter. Too late now. Can’t go changing the pic now I’ve clicked the button. Anyway, here’s 4 minutes of upcoming Disney sci-fi epic John Carter (Of Mars). I’m convinced this is at least going to be an enjoyable action romp and hopefully people will give it a chance before they write it off as some typical Avatar type film. It deserves better than that. This is a film that has been in and out of production for decades, based on a new 100 year old book. I get the vibe that this will succeed via word of mouth more than anything. So click the link for a 4 minute preview of the film. Hopefully Disney put a few more out like this over the next couple of weeks.

So what do you think? I’m liking what I see. This is true grand scale sci-fi stuff and I get a little of the action adventure vibe that a lot of 80s films thrived on that these days similar films fail to capture. Hopefully I’ll see this during its release week. If I can pull myself away from Mass Effect 3 that is.

About lvl54spacemonkey

Just a dude who likes movies and games and has delusions of working in one of those industries. Write screenplays and work on short films in my spare time. Most of which never get finished. View all posts by lvl54spacemonkey

Leave a Reply

