Trailer Park Thursdays: Prometheus Edition


Like I was gonna have any other trailer on here today. In fact Prometheus is the only new trailer I’m posting this week. Why? Because it is my most looked forward to film of the next year. More so than The Dark Knight Rises. Moreso than The Avengers and moreso even than Treasure Buddies. The first retro trailer I ever posted on here was for Alien. It had one of the greatest trailers of all time. I cannot begin to explain to you how much I love Ridley Scott’s Alien. I’ll just say this, I still haven’t watched my copy of the directors cut because I’m worried it’ll mess with my view of the original. Click the link for the Prometheus trailer.

What do you all think. This trailer to me looks amazing. It looks exactly like it comes straight from Alien and it’s original set design but on a much grander scale. This will be Ridley Scott’s first foray into 3D too and if he can’t sell you on 3D no-one will. I honestly think the moment I’m done posting this I am gonna watch the trailer a few more times over. I love the nod to Alien in the way the logo is revealed. I love how much it looks like it comes from the same setting. There doesn’t seem to be any modernising of the look of the tech that existed in Alien at all. Obviously everything looks larger in scale but without losing any of the cold, bark qualities that Alien had. Can not wait.

About lvl54spacemonkey

Just a dude who likes movies and games and has delusions of working in one of those industries. Write screenplays and work on short films in my spare time. Most of which never get finished. View all posts by lvl54spacemonkey

Leave a Reply

